Ebbsfleet Design Forum appointed

Design South East has successfully recruited a new design review panel on behalf of the Ebbsfleet Development Corporation.  The ‘name ‘Ebbsfleet Garden City Design Forum’ has been chosen to promote an open and collaborative approach to design review panel sessions, focussing on co-design between Forum members and design teams.

The Forum has 23 members and contains a broad variety of allied specialisms. Architects, landscape architects and urban designers, experts in the fields of accessibility and inclusive design, progressive highway engineering, environmental design and engineering (sustainability, resilience and climate change), active design, water sensitive design, historic environments and public art. The Forum includes experience across transport interchanges, sports and leisure buildings, mixed-use regeneration, high density housing, and specialist housing, streets and park design.

Forum meetings will be convened to undertake a collaborative design review of projects in conjunction with project design teams and the Ebbsfleet Development Corporation’s design and planning officers. Typically, it will review the following types of project;

  • Major Development Corporation led masterplanning programmes
  • Development Corporation led investment projects (e.g. community buildings)
  • Reserved matters applications for housing and/or mixed-use
  • Reserved matters applications for local squares, neighbourhood and major parks.
  • Specialist projects (e.g. secondary schools, leisure buildings, etc)

The new panel members are:

Alan Shingler, Senior Partner, Sheppard Robson

Andrej Znak, Street Infrastructure Consultant, Urban Movements and Spaces

Andrew Cameron, Director, Andrew Cameron & Associates

Barny Evans, Technical Director, WSP

Camilla Ween, Director, Goldstein Ween Architects

Cany Ash, partner, Ash Sakula

Clare San Martin, Architect, Urban Designer and Masterplanner (Consultant), JTP

Esther Kurland, Director, Urban Design London

Georgina Bignold, Director & Architect, Proctor and Matthews Architects

Jane Briginshaw, Director, Design England

Kay Richardson, Chartered Landscape Architect/Urban Design Consultant, Spaces and Other Places

Lindsey Wilkinson, Landscape Architect, Freelance

Louise Goodison, Director Cazenove Architects, Cazenove Architects

Maggie Baddeley, Associate Director, Troy Planning + Design

Mark Nolan, Partner (Architect), Lee Evans Partnership

Michelle Tomlinson, Project Architect, Hawkins Brown

Paul Appleby, Principal, Paul Appleby Sustainability Consultant

Paul Reynolds, Director, Urben Limited

Peter Neal, Landscape Consultant, Peter Neal Consulting Ltd

Sarah Wilkinson, Principal, Saw – Sustainableartworks

Sophie Goldhill, Founding Partner, Liddicoat & Goldhill Architects

Vanessa Ross, Director, Chartered Landscape Architect, Arc Landscape Design and Planning Ltd

William Haggard, Director, CarverHaggard

To enquire about bringing a proposal to the Ebbsfleet panel, or to enquire about Design South East managing a panel in your area, contact David Tittle david@designsoutheast.org